Back to Basics

So, I signed up for the WordPress Blogging 101 “class,” and before I knew it, March had started and here we are! I’m supposed to be completing daily assignments, interacting with the other people in the class, and generally making nice.

This is, I admit, a fantastic goal. I would love to write a little something every day. I would love to find the time (make the time?) to read the work of others every day. I have to say, it’s ramping up my anxiety just to think about doing one more thing every day.

Erry-day, as they say in the Hip Hop world.

Every day I’m hustling. Every day I struggle to maintain my routine and uphold my own sense of what must be done vs. what can be done in the time I have allowed.

It’s all going to be ok. Nothing is permanent, nothing is that big of a deal. Don’t let the tidal wave of everything (erry-thing) that you just HAVE to do drown you, just let it wash over you.

Breathe in, Breathe out. Nothing is permanent. It’s all going to be ok.

3 responses to “Back to Basics

  1. Just remembering to breathe slows me down. Sometimes my anxiety gets the best of me too. But great advice you give…
    “Don’t let the tidal wave of everything that you just HAVE to do drown you, just let it wash over you.
    Breathe in, Breathe out. Nothing is permanent. It’s all going to be ok.”

    Thanks for reminder!

Leave a Reply

