But I Don’t Want to Be a Grown Up

When I am alone in the house, and there is no one to make me be a grown up, I often revert to a 5-year-old version of myself. Maybe I never lost that part of myself.
Take this for example:
I made a carrot cake yesterday. Used a whole can of icing on it. We ate 1/3 of the cake with friend at dinner, gave 1/3 of the cake to the friends to eat with family tonight, leaving 1/3 of the cake for now.
My problem:
I could spend time making a sandwich, or I could eat this cake.
I don’t want to eat a sandwich, I want to eat cake.
Where is Marie Antoinette when you need her?

20131118-142033.jpg
Update: I bargained with myself, if I make sandwich and eat half, I can has cake. I’m going to be a great parent one day!

One response to “But I Don’t Want to Be a Grown Up

  1. A wise old man (kid at heart) once said that we all have to get older but we don’t have to grow up. Maybe it was grow out as in too much cake. Think I’ll go ride my bike while you figure it out.

Leave a Reply

